Going West (Little House Picture Book)

Going West (Little House Picture Book)

The Little House books tell the story of a little pioneer girl and her family as they travled by covered wagon across the Midwest. Laura Ingalls Wilder's classic books, illustrated with Garth Williams' timeless artwork, have been cherished by millions of readers ever since they were first published over sixity years ago.It’s a fond good-bye to the Big Woods as Laura and her family pack up the covered wagon and begin their journey westward to the prairie in this latest addition to the best-selling My First Little House Books series. Renée Graef’s enchanting full-color illustrations, inspired by Garth Williams’s classic artwork, bring Laura and her family lovingly to life in this seventh title in the My First Little House Books series, picture books adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved storybooks.

  • Brand: Harper Collins
  • ASIN: 0064406938

Rachel's Journal: The Story of a Pioneer Girl

Rachel's Journal: The Story of a Pioneer Girl

  • Color: Yellow
  • Brand: Sandpiper
  • ASIN: 015202168X

The Little Pioneer

The Little Pioneer

Perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House books, this picture book about one little girl's journey westward is engaging and appropriate for younger readers.Children of all ages will be captivated by one brave girl's adventures come to life as she relates the challenges, excitement, and dangers of the American frontier. Filled with drama and gorgeous, evocative illustrations, this first-person tale is a testament to the determination, solidarity, and courage of the early pioneers, each chasing their own American Dream. "a powerful message about hope and resilience . . . A spectacular visual journey through time, great for read-alouds."—School Library Journal

  • ASIN: 1524717924

Your Life as a Pioneer on the Oregon Trail (The Way It Was)

Your Life as a Pioneer on the Oregon Trail (The Way It Was)

You just tried out for the school play. And who wants the lead part more than anyone? YOU! Imagine racing horseback across the plains. Making your own rules. Roasting marshmallows and hot dogs around the campfire. But be careful what you wish for. That might not be the way it was for a pioneer on the Oregon Trail …

  • Brand: Gunderson Jessica Dougherty
  • ASIN: 1404872507

Charlie the Ranch Dog

Charlie the Ranch Dog

  • Brand: Harper Collins
  • ASIN: 0061996556

Dandelions

Dandelions

Embarking on a new life, Zoe and her family journey west to the Nebraska Territory in the 1800s. When Zoe and her family arrive at their claim, nothing distinguishes it from the miles and miles of surrounding prairie. Even after they build their soddie, the home can't be seen from any distance. Zoe has never seen Papa so happy or Mama so sad. But when she takes a trip to the small prairie town with Papa, Zoe sees something that might make a difference to their new soddie, and to Mama's life, too.

  • Color: Multicolor
  • Brand: Sandpiper
  • ASIN: 0152024077

A Little House Birthday (Little House Picture Book)

A Little House Birthday (Little House Picture Book)

Join the Ingalls family as they celebrate little Laura’s fifth birthday in the Big Woods of Wisconsin. There are special presents from everyone, and that night Laura falls asleep to the merry music of Pa’s fiddle. Renée Graef’s enchanting full-color illustrations, inspired by Garth Williams’s classic artwork, bring Laura and her family lovingly to life in our tenth My First Little House Book, adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved storybooks. It’s a Little House birthday to remember!

  • Color: Yellow
  • Brand: Harper Collins
  • ASIN: 006443494X

Going to Town (Little House Picture Book)

Going to Town (Little House Picture Book)

Long, long ago, a little girl named Laura Ingalls lived in a little house in the Big Woods of Wisconsin with her Pa, her Ma, her sisters, Mary and Carrie, and their good old bulldog, Jack. One spring day Pa has a wonderful surprise--he is taking the family on a trip into town! Laura is very excited, for she has never been to a town, and this special visit is everything she imagined and more.Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers. Now for the first time, the youngest readers can share her adventure in these very special picture books adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder's beloved storybooks. Renée Graef's warm paintings, inspired by Garth Williams' classic Little House illustrations, bring Laura and her family lovingly to life.Laura and Mary get ready for their very first trip from the little house in the Big Woods into town, where a visit to the general store and a picnic by the lake await. 1995 ‘Pick of the Lists’ (ABA)

  • Brand: Harper Collins
  • ASIN: 0064434524

Summertime in the Big Woods (Little House Picture Book)

Summertime in the Big Woods (Little House Picture Book)

Summer is here!The warm days of summer have arrived, and that means Laura gets to spend fun-filled days outdoors!The winter is finally over, and now it is summertime! Laura and Mary are busy all day helping Ma in the garden and playing outside. Renée Graef’s enchanting full-color illustrations, inspired by Garth Williams’ classic artwork, bring Laura and her family lovingly to life in this sixth title in the My First Little House book series, picture books adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved storybooks.The winter is finally over, and now it is summertime! Laura and Mary are busy all day helping Ma in the garden and playing outside. Renée Graef’s enchanting full-color illustrations, inspired by Garth Williams’ classic artwork, bring Laura and her family lovingly to life in this sixth title in the My First Little House book series, picture books adapted from Laura Ingalls Wilder’s beloved storybooks.

  • Brand: Harper Collins
  • ASIN: 0064434974

The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--a Love Story

The Pioneer Woman: Black Heels to Tractor Wheels--a Love Story

New York Times BestsellerWildly popular award-winning blogger, accidental ranch wife, and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Pioneer Woman Cooks, Ree Drummond (aka The Pioneer Woman) tells the true story of her storybook romance that led her from the Los Angeles glitter to a cattle ranch in rural Oklahoma, and into the arms of her real-life Marlboro Man.

  • Brand: William Morrow Company
  • ASIN: 006199717X
Similar Pioneer Picture Books Results
Pioneer Picture Books Video Results

Paddington Bear, A Paddington Picture Book Read Aloud

Pioneer Picture Books

While I was visiting my family for the winter break I stumbled upon this story in my old room. Paddington Bear by Michael Bond and Fred Banbery is a classic story. I'm surprised we even had this edition still. Hope you all enjoy! I do apologize for the accents... Book Information: ATOS Book Lev...

  • Likes: 112
  • View count: 17535
  • Dislikes: 6
  • Comments: 6
Tags: paddington,paddington bear,children's story,Michael Bond,audio book,ebook,children's book,book,vi...

The Cat in the Hat Read Aloud

Pioneer Picture Books

The Cat in the Hat by Dr. Seuss is a timeless tale of mischief and fun. Read along as two siblings wish for something fun, but may have gotten a little bit more than they expected. Book Information: ATOS Book Level: 2.1 Interest Level: Lower Grades (LG K-3) AR Points: 0.5 Rating: 3.5 Word Count...

  • Likes: 1596
  • View count: 693617
  • Dislikes: 229
  • Comments: 109
Tags: Dr. Seuss,Cat in the Hat,rhyming,young readers,childrens book,childrens story,The Cat in the Hat,...

The Gruffalo Read Aloud

Pioneer Picture Books

Gruffalos aren't real, right? Find out in this story by Julia Donaldson, "The Gruffalo" Book Information: ATOS Book Level: 2.3 Interest Level: Lower Grades (LG K-3) AR Points: 0.5 Rating: 3.5 Word Count: 687 Follow us: Twitter- https://twitter.com/map2reading Facebook- https://www.facebook.com...

  • Likes: 526
  • View count: 276835
  • Dislikes: 116
  • Comments: 39
Tags: The Gruffalo,Julia Donaldson,Young readers,children's book,elementary student,read aloud,audio bo...

Home by Carson Ellis

Pioneer Picture Books

Carson Ellis, creator of the picture book 'Home', worked with Central Office to create this beautiful video that’s part book trailer and part studio tour. Travel to Carson’s home and explore her beautiful art and story and discover the many possibilities of what home can be.

  • Likes: 32
  • View count: 2972
  • Dislikes: 0
  • Comments: 1
Tags: